Home > How To > Clear Website History

Clear Website History

Contents

Get downloadable ebooks for free! You can also have Dolphin clear your browsing history every time you exit the program. If you're signed in to Chrome on multiple computers or devices, deleting your browsing history will take effect on all other devices. Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Chris Hoffman 369 articles Chris Hoffman is a tech blogger and all-around technology addict living in Vancouver, BC. his comment is here

Back to top Opera From the Opera menu, select Settings, and then Delete Private Data.... If you use multiple browser apps, each one stores its own browsing history. Next to the activity you don't want to save, turn off the switch. On the Temporary Internet Files tab, click the View Files button. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17438/windows-internet-explorer-view-delete-browsing-history

How To Delete History On Google Chrome

How long has this been possible(probably since iPhoneOS 1.0, lol)? 0 3 years ago Reply asuperstarr Yes it does. Just select the site, then click Remove. Delete related activity My Activity groups similar activity together into bundles. (Note: Bundles might not capture all similar activity.) To delete activity in a bundle: Go to My Activity. Alternatively, if you find that personal info automatically completed on sites isn't correct, deleting cookies can help.

Reply Chris Hoffman August 17, 2012 at 4:44 am Based on the popularity of this post, apparently a lot of people do! Anyone who borrows your phone or gets access to it somehow can see which webpages you’ve visited. In the dialog box that opens, select the items you want to clear, and then click Delete. How To Clear History On Iphone Click Clear.

Reply Allen Barnett August 13, 2012 at 11:42 pm If you are the only one that uses your phone, you should not need this. Click Delete. To turn on an option, click the corresponding gray switch to the right of the option so a check mark displays and the switch turns green. Dennis November 18, 2016 18-11-2016 PlayStation VR Review and Massive Giveaway PlayStation VR Review and Massive Giveaway James Bruce November 16, 2016 16-11-2016 Moto G4 Plus Review and Giveaway Moto G4

Near the top of the page, select the search bar or Filter by date & product. My Search History In the upper right-hand corner, select the Hub button. Confirm your choice. Google Chrome on Android phone or tablet Viewing and Deleting History Open the Chrome browser.

Clear History Movie

Select Clear all history. Right-clicking won't work in this instance. How To Delete History On Google Chrome From the Time range to clear: drop-down menu, select the desired range; to clear your entire cache, select Everything. Web And Activity Page Full name Email address Please provide your IU email address.

Stop saving activity You can control most of the information that's saved in My Activity. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/how-to/clear-history-on-computer.php Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser. You're in control of what's stored in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time. We love it so much we wrote a massive guide on making the most of Reddit. Google History Delete All

Tap and hold on the back button. Click Clear Internet History. Delete activity from your browser Your activity might be stored in your browser, even if you delete it from My Activity. weblink Search Macworld All All News Reviews Features How-Tos Downloads Apple Apple News Apple Reviews Mac Mac Reviews MacBook Reviews Mac News How To Mac Software Reviews Mac Software Downloads iPad iPad

Bear in mind that deleting cookies might remove autocompleted login usernames and passwords for sites, and will almost certainly log you out of that site if you've configured it to automatically History Google Chrome Which Android Smartphone Is The Easiest To Hack And Modify? Known popularly by the code name Ice Cream Sandwich, Android 4.0 is an important update to Google’s mobile operating system.

Fix problems Deleted activity appears in My Activity If you delete items and they still show up in My Activity: Make sure the device is connected to the Internet.

In Safari, tap the Bookmarks button in the toolbar. Click the History icon, and then select Clear all history. Choose which Google products to include. (Note: Some Google products don't save activity in My Activity.) At the top of the page, select Search . View Google History make-use-of-logo logo-background menu search search-start close email bookmark facebook google twitter pinterest stumbleupon whatsapp amazon youtube youtube label-rectangle triangle-long down PC & Mobile Windows Mac Linux Android iPhone and iPad Internet

Touch “Clear.” The “Clearing browsing data” dialog box displays while your browsing history is deleted. If you don't want any browsing data to be saved while browsing, you can privately browse in various browsers on your Android device. TapHistory. check over here Click Options.

Amazon Amazon Echo Refurbished $120 Amazon PlayStation Pro Now shipping!! $399 Amazon Reader comments How to view and clear your browsing history in Safari on iPhone or iPad 8 Comments View I saw this on Macworld UK and thought you should see it too. Back to top Microsoft Edge In the top right, click the Hub icon (looks like three horizontal lines). Tap the Menu icon in the top right corner of the screen next to the address bar.

Select Delete. Was this article helpful?How can we improve it?YesNoSubmit Android ComputeriPhone & iPad More HistoryDelete your browsing historyClear browsing dataClear, enable, and manage cookies in Chrome ©2016 Google Privacy Policy Terms of Click Clear in the lower right-hand side of the screen. Tip: Press Ctrl + H to open the history bar.

Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser. Go to Safari > Quit Safari or press Command-Q to exit the browser completely. What happens to deleted activity When you delete items from My Activity, they are permanently deleted from your Google Account. Press Ctrl + Shift + Del to open the Clear Recent History window.

Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser. Then, touch the “Settings” button. Click the Settings tab.