Home > How To > Clean Computer Keyboard

Clean Computer Keyboard

Contents

Howcast 518,979 views 2:31 Loading more suggestions... I have a cental vac in my home - took me quite a while to find that little key. I often use a dry brush to remove dust and crumbs. Avoid using any detergent that contains strong chemicals, such as ammonia or bleach. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/how-to/cleaning-computer-keyboard.php

Scratch and scrape using the rigid knife edge to remove stubborn bits. 6 After 5 minutes of cleaning, remove the j-cloth from knife, soak and wring. I tried removing some of the keys but they have this lever system under the keys that makes it almost impossible to get the keys snapped back on. Stop living in a throwaway society, and try to be a little green about your life. Let the keys dry for 24 hours. http://www.wikihow.com/Clean-a-Keyboard

How To Clean A Laptop Keyboard

Not sure what I'll try but am going to work on it. PCWorld PCWorld helps you navigate the PC ecosystem to find the products you want and the advice you need to get the job done. No thanks Try it free Find out whyClose How to clean a very dirty PC keyboard - easy and fast way #DIY3 ArtūrsM SubscribeSubscribedUnsubscribe3,8113K Loading... Maybe it wasn't dry who knows.

Flag as duplicate Thanks! Step 3 Clean and dry keys Rinse the keys individually in fresh water and lay them on a towel to air-dry. Did this article help you? How To Remove Keys From Keyboard June 3, 2011 Wayne Riker I've rescued several remotes and a cell phone that were dropped into liquid (3 year old and a toilet - not mine) and two keyboards, one

Published 05/31/11 SHOW ARCHIVED READER COMMENTS (137) Comments (137) May 31, 2011 Jake T Wow, the OCD in me almost threw up at the picture with all the keys off. How To Clean A Laptop Keyboard Without Removing Keys Germs Daily use can breed a whole different kind of filth on your precious keys. this keyboard does a pretty good job of protecting the board from dirt/liquids. August 1, 2011 Frodoshopped For those of us who invest in GOOD peripherals, or have keyboards that are ancient and you can't get (the IBM M-Series!) you'll want to maintain them.

Home About wikiHow Jobs Terms of Use RSS Site map Log In Mobile view All text shared under a Creative Commons License. How To Clean A Sticky Keyboard PCRepairAnywhere 545,899 views 3:01 How to Clean a Laptop Keyboard - Duration: 1:49. I'm the type that requires a diagram to show how to switch on the computer. Help answer questions Learn more 180 How-To Geek Articles l l Why You Shouldn't Download DLL Files from the Internet How to Secure Your Google Account What Data Does Android Back

How To Clean A Laptop Keyboard Without Removing Keys

Follow @howtogeek More Articles You Might Like ABOUT About Us Contact Us Discussion Forum Advertising Privacy Policy GET ARTICLES BY EMAIL Enter your email address to get our daily newsletter. check here My new keyboard that's coming in the mail on Thursday just cost me a lot more than that. How To Clean A Laptop Keyboard Turn off ads with YouTube Red. How To Clean A Mac Keyboard Video This video shows methods slightly different than those described in the text steps above.

I have had issues in the past with removing keys, they ended up feeling the same after. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/how-to/clean-up-the-computer.php Remove the keycaps and soak in denture cleaner. No disassembling, just pure compressed air :) May 31, 2011 mikel Mmmmm, now I am ready for lunch. I just screw off the top of my keyboard (the one that holds the key's -duh-) and put it in the dishwasher. How To Clean A Mechanical Keyboard

That's why I say invest in a really nice keyboard if you can afford one, then it's worth the time to clean it. If your keyboard has a cord, shutdown your PC, remove the mains plug and then unplug the keyboard. Virtually all OEM keyboard w/towers are becoming like chiclets. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/how-to/clean-a-keyboard.php Yes you heard me, the DISHWASHER!

When the keys have been removed, blow out any debris with compressed air. Best Way To Clean Computer Keyboard June 1, 2011 calvin Baby wipes work like a charm for cleaning keys and the external surface. For Seniors: Contact Microsoft Customer Support Finding Large Files on Your PC Troubleshooting Your PC For Dummies, 3rd Edition Load more ComputersPCsHow to Clean Your Laptop's Case, Screen, and Keyboard How

the white keyboard was exactly the same as in the picture.

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy. May 31, 2011 bobby.tables A friend of mine used to dismount the keyboard, remove all electronical parts, and put the rest in the dish washer. May 31, 2011 debsawyer That's just nasty!!!!! How To Clean Keyboard Macbook It's sad that people are willing to spend money buying a new keyboard and contribute to landfills instead of spending an hour or less cleaning what they already have.

Give it 2-3 days and good as new. Good luck and happy keyboarding to all ! Use something less potent on yours unless you enjoy digging around in a bag of nasties!! http://allsoftwarereviews.com/how-to/clean-keyboard.php Warnings When spraying compressed air, do not turn the can upside down.

May 31, 2011 Rachel Eeeww!!! Throw keyboard in the bin. 3. Close Yeah, keep it Undo Close This video is unavailable. Use it, then chuck it.

An alternative to compressed air is to use an electric hair dryer with the blower on high. Sign in 431 58 Don't like this video? Thanks for voting! Thank you for that.

Let the keys dry for 24 hours.Step 4: Spray compressed airTake a can of compressed air and spray the entire keyboard shell.