Home > Code 28 > Code 28 Sound Card

Code 28 Sound Card

Follow Us Facebook How To Fix Buy Do More About Us Advertise Privacy Policy Careers Contact Terms of Use © 2016 About, Inc. — All rights reserved. Helpful +1 Report numbnail Apr 14, 2010 01:51AM this worked for my compaq presario sr1900nx after fresh xp disc install and formatt ,and was missing several drivers no audio I did When this error occurs, the following error message is displayed: “The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)” One can find information on Code 28 Error and other Device if you know the location of the software. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/code-28/code-28.php

Afterwards I lost sound. Subscribe to our newsletter Subscribe Team Terms of Use Contact Policies CCM Benchmark Group health.ccm.net No Sound, no audio device, and unknowns - page 2 Reviews Driver Detective Review Driver Update Tools DriverCure Review Useful Driver Tools Driver Checker DriverFinder Microsoft DevCon PCI Diagnostics Categories Audio Drivers Device Drivers Device Errors Frequently Asked Questions Network Drivers What is your laptop model? 12. http://www.drivers.com/update/drivers-news/solution-to-code-28-errors/

That will also uninstall the drivers. My model is an IBM Lenovo Thinkcentre m55 8811-WTL. In the device manager, uninstall the sound device.

Helpful +0 Report ricky May 7, 2010 11:51PM i dont have a soundcard say on the dxdiag Helpful +0 Report mintu May 19, 2010 02:08AM my comp dont have audio device Anyway have a go, and let us know how you get on. 11-28-2010, 08:50 PM #9 abclady Registered Member Join Date: Nov 2010 Posts: 9 OS: XP How Report Tiburonsmoke- Jul 8, 2010 07:04PM @ IrishGemini Kudos to you. Current Temperatures » Site Navigation » Forum> User CP> FAQ> Support.Me> Steam Error 118> 10.0.0.2> Trusteer Endpoint Protection All times are GMT -7.

But I've ignored that notice and installation was completed. Can anyone please help again? 11-28-2010, 04:03 AM #8 auntiej TSF Enthusiast Join Date: Aug 2006 Posts: 601 OS: Windows 7 x64 ok, first of all could you Double click Device manager and scroll the devices until you see device with yellow question mark icon and an exclamation mark 7. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-pictures/after-installing-windows-7-there-is-no-sound-code/99b9def0-3839-4a84-a370-7c5a970ae408 help , please . 9.

This will solve code 28 errors. I really dont know what to do next. jasmine | December 15th, 2011 at 9:18 pm I have a dell inspiron15(vista) and I have a code 28 on my cd/dvd drive and a code 10 on my SM Bus Go to Control panel and lick Sound, speech and audio devices 3.

Article How To Find a Driver's Version Number in Windows XP Article DIY Guide to Troubleshooting Hard Drive Errors Article What is the Windows Hardware Compatibility List? http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/267992-45-code-driver-ac97-realtek-soundcard Then I checked the System Devices section of the Control Panel to make sure the sound card was installed correctly and all drivers were installed. Where can I find the drivers for a Mass Storage Controller? Acer Wireless Networking Not Working?

I have seen simialr threads but none of them worked and there is a difference tro my problem that I have not been able to find an answer yet. news i'm really confused here. 11-26-2010, 04:42 AM #5 abclady Registered Member Join Date: Nov 2010 Posts: 9 OS: XP I had a look at the site from that i got an overview of the problem i had.. You saved my life cause my sister-in-law was about to kill me for not being able to help her out... :D Happy New Year!

What card is it? 28. So, I went to the link you gave me, clicked on Automatically identify and find drivers and the next link clicked was Check your system for the latest updates and then Check its Status for More Info Article How To 'Roll Back' a Driver in Windows Article How to View Device Statuses in Windows 7 Device Viewer Article How To Update Drivers have a peek at these guys However, it can also affect other devices as well.

You can check the Windows HCL to be sure.Note: If you still think there is still a software/operating system component to this Code 28 error, you could try a repair install Hi, After having to reformat my pc (XP) I can no longer hear sound music from my pc. You could try right-clicking the #2 device and uninstalling it, that might bring back the original (could still require a reboot).

for ethernet controller and multimedia audio controller.

Or in which computer is it found? 19. I did alot forum-ing stuff but still no help. To do this, log on to the manufacturer’s website, locate the latest driver, and download and install it. I did find this info: Components PROCESSOR Intel celeron cpu STORAGE Unknown Samsung sp4002h REMOVABLE Unknown Hl-dt-stdvd-ram gsa-h55n VIDEO CARD nVidia Nv17 geforce4 mx 440 BASE BOARD

HELP!!!! Designed by BlueCom Powered by WordPress . it sucks. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/code-28/code-28-usb.php Installing the latest manufacturer supplied drivers for a device with the Code 28 error is the most likely solution to the problem.Important: Make sure you install the drivers for the correct

The Windows Audio service should restart and the error with the volume control should be resolved. Pls also include what Windows version you are running, and I can then provide you the download link to the wireless driver. If one is expected, you should install a sound driver provided by the hardware manufacturer.