Home > Cmd Exe Application > Cmd.exe Application Error Windows Xp

Cmd.exe Application Error Windows Xp

Contents

Old Dosser If you see this process running but no console window it visible, then it may be executing a batch script (.bat extension) which may do anything, either useful I use Nvidia software and getting rid of GeForce Experience worked for me too. Please be patient as this can take some time.When the scan completes, click List ThreatsClick Export, and save the file to your desktop using a unique name, such as ESETScan. Executable files may, in some cases, harm your computer. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-exe-application-error-windows-8-1.php

Right-Click to bring up the Start Context Menu. But will post the HJT logs (probably in the AM) as requested. 0 #8 antisocialbutterfly Posted 19 April 2007 - 05:10 PM antisocialbutterfly Member Topic Starter Member 24 posts I posted To learn more and to read the lawsuit, click here. I stopped application running and performance improved hugely. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_vista-windows_programs/need-help-for-this-error-cmdexe-application-failed/44055dc8-d835-45d3-84bf-52df8ccb8e9f

Cmd.exe Application Error The Application Was Unable To Start Correctly

Use a program like Process Explorer to determine which process started cmd.exe and (through the command line) what script (if any) it is running. give me solution for (0xc000007b) application error. Rhino97Dec 14, 2014, 3:56 PM PCaddiction said: Call of Daddy - Modern Dadfare said: PCaddiction said: 2 days ago I reinstalled Windows 7 after purchasing new storage... From the looks of the logs it cleaned some other things that had accumulated over time.

This step is your final option in trying to resolve your CMD.EXE issue. AvoidErrors 12,100 views 2:25 How to Run an EXE file if Windows Can't Run it (Windows EXE Fix) - Duration: 1:44. I am going to wait it out until new updates are released to rectify the issue. What Is Cmd Exe Used For Step 5: Utilize Windows System Restore to "Undo" Recent System Changes Windows System Restore allows you to "go back in time" with your PC to help fix your CMD.EXE problems.

The good news is that you can often update the device driver to fix the EXE problem. Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 10 Yes, normally you do not see this. To use System Restore (Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, and 10): Click the Start button. Since the error only appeared to me this morning, I was able to make a correlation between it and the fact that just before the reboot that showed it to me

Step 7: Run Windows System File Checker ("sfc /scannow") System File Checker is a handy tool included with Windows that allows you scan for and restore corruptions in Windows system files Cmd.exe Virus In the File Name box, type a name for your backup file, such as "MSDN disc 11 Backup". With updated device drivers, you can finally unlock new hardware features and improve the speed and performance of your PC. What Are EXE Files?

Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 10

Error Code: 0xc0000142 Cmd.exe error upon shut down cmd.exe error and ipconfig can't activate Cmd.exe error message CMD.EXE error on start up solved FC3Updater.exe - Application Error HELP!! The version of Silverlight that was installed then was 5.1.131010.0.Around the 12th or 13th a new version of the KB3011970 was release, same KB-number, and the new version of Silverlight that Cmd.exe Application Error The Application Was Unable To Start Correctly Here are some things I have tried thus far so that hopefully duplicate troubleshooting advice can be eliminated: Ran AUTORUNS and unchecked everything in the LOGON and WINLOGON tabs and Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018 MILESCFADec 16, 2014, 5:35 PM Removing GeForce Experience also gets rid of the cmd.exe error on close-down, BUT HAVE YOU CHECKED YOUR RESTORE POINTS???

Help us defend our right of Free Speech! check my blog Click Programs and Features. I'm not in the habit of rebooting frequently(only do so every 2 or 3 days IF/WHEN something requires it) so the CMD.EXE Error only appeared to me this morning. There was the little yellow shield by the shut down button to indicate it was installing an update when I would shutdown.I rebooted fine, and CMD works fine. Cmd.exe Repair

I had to resort to using Revo Uninstaller, which I have used in the past on other PCs. The solution for this ended up being that I had to manually unplug all my other hard drives except my 250GB SSD and get Windows 7 completely set up on that, I use Nvidia software and getting rid of GeForce Experience worked for me too. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-exe-application-error-windows-7.php Type "cleanmgr" and hit ENTER.

After a lot of searching I found a post from someone who had got rid of the problem by uninstalling Nvidia's GeForce Experience software. Cmd.exe Error When Shutting Down Click Control Panel. Because of this risk, we highly recommend using a trusted registry cleaner such as WinThruster (Developed by Microsoft Gold Certified Partner) to scan and repair any CMD.EXE-related registry problems.

I think it said that it cleaned 441MB of leftover files and folders.

I'm looking through my windows updates right now. Several functions may not work. This is most likely caused by a faulty registration. What Does Cmd.exe Do Rafael MestdagDec 16, 2014, 6:13 PM Anyone still having trouble after uninstalling GeForce Experience, have a look at this:http://forums.techguy.org/windows-7/1139220-cmd-exe-error-shutdown.html 1 /2 2 Next Last Ask a new question Read More Hard

Edited by stettybet0, 07 April 2007 - 05:27 PM. 0 #6 Whiskeyman Posted 07 April 2007 - 05:56 PM Whiskeyman Member Member 469 posts This could be caused by a malware Although the PC continues to boot up the cmd.exe box never closes. Another program is in conflict with MSDN disc 11 and its shared referenced files. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-exe-application-error-when-shutting-down-windows-7.php zeiPiLeionDec 16, 2014, 12:10 PM I am in the same boat.

Thanks, this one helped me. The pc registry has no method of pressing these things instantly so they simply collect there till the pc registry can no longer manage them all. So maybe it's a Windows7 + Nvidia + Latest Silverlight problem? Thank you.

I am still unsure of this theory because I uninstalled KB3014406 briefly this morning and it didn't circumvent this issue, and the cmd.exe error 142 would still appear upon shutdown. PCaddictionDec 14, 2014, 3:41 PM Call of Daddy - Modern Dadfare said: PCaddiction said: 2 days ago I reinstalled Windows 7 after purchasing new storage... So if anyone has any suggestions, I am game. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear....Become a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook Have you