Home > Cmd Exe Application > Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 7

Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 7

Contents

KB3014406 was likely installed the night of or the following day, and took KB302477's place, and uninstalled it, which is why I can't find it anywhere. But the problem with cmd.exe started yesterday, on the 13th. a box pops up with the message of cmd.exe error windows 7 the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142). Click ok to close the application up vote 0 down vote favorite when i try to open the cmd.exe. check over here

I don't think it's installed by default. Anyway, thanks again for everyone's help. They offer a malware removal guarantee that is not offered by other security software. I'm so lost.Please helo o.o Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 jhayz jhayz BC Advisor 6,920 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:01:38 http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/cmdexe-error-0xc0000142/21efc574-3279-441b-b3fd-005e46914564

Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018

Type "command" in the search box... However, it cannot be seen under the Installed Updates, only in the Update History. Click OK to close the application.OK" Mind you, this prompt only stays open for several seconds and does not prevent windows from closing. asked 1 year ago viewed 1816 times active 11 months ago Related 1The Application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142)2“The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0150004).

I have booted in Safe Mode and when I shut down in Safe Mode that did stop me seeing the error message and the close program page altogether.I'm stuck for ideas. Do you have Silverlight installed? Also I have had Geforce Experience installed since I built my PC and never had a similar issue before.After reading many of the above posts I can confirm that it is 0xc0000142 Windows 8 Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

I'm looking through my windows updates right now. It could have been the whole past week of updates that could have contributed to Geforce Experience causing this bug. Shortly after this, I got an update notification from geforce experience. you could try here Type sfc /scannow and wait for the process to finish.That's it, I hope one of the step have worked for you as it has certainly worked for me, do tell me

zeiPiLeionDec 16, 2014, 12:10 PM I am in the same boat. Fix Error 0xc0000142 Windows 7 A: To uninstall Windows XP restart the computer in Safe mode by hitting F8 while Windows is starting, log into an account with administrator privileges, go to... Still of course - an infection is always possible. Click the "Copy" button to copy the MGA Diagnostic Report to the Windows clipboard.

Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 10

A: To remove Windows XP from a PC, restart the computer in safe mode, and press F8 while the computer is restarting. Put a check mark on Run this program in compatibility mode for.e. Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018 Stay logged in Sign up now! 0xc0000142 Error Fix Q: What is some free software you can use to generate words for "Pictionary"?

Why do most of us wear wristwatches on the left hand? check my blog It isn't in the Installed Updates tab, but KB3014406 can still be found. solved Microsoft .Net Framework Error: Could not find application.ico solved csc.exe error on shutdown - Windows 8.1 Pro solved Not a valid Win32 application error solved Can't open nearly any program Geforce experience seems to have issues with cmd. Error 0xc0000142 Windows 10

Solved: Cmd.exe error at shutdown Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by kh63, Apr 5, 2014. Can the cmd.exe process be safely stopped? With updated device drivers, you can finally unlock new hardware features and improve the speed and performance of your PC. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-exe-application-error-windows-8-1.php A list of system configuration tools is displayed.

After a lot of searching I found a post from someone who had got rid of the problem by uninstalling Nvidia's GeForce Experience software. 0xc0000142 Download Join our site today to ask your question. I'm hoping it's a simple fix but we'll see.

I wonder if the cmd.exe should be started at all when booting.

Please refer to it to see if you find your remedy there using solutions provided. Haven't made any changes in my rig, using software from trusted sources for couple years, same drives-configurations etc. How to 11,696 views 3:43 [PES 2016] How to fix Application not starting ( error 0xc0000142 ) - Duration: 4:58. Loadappinit_dlls Another program maliciously or mistakenly deleted CMD.EXE-related files.

The delay has to be caused by another program because when I disable almost every program from start up it does a normal shutdown. NOTICE: Scan your computer now to check for inconsistencies and vulnerabilities (Click Here) If your system is damaged severely, then you can restore your system to a specific date. Oakley999Dec 14, 2014, 11:46 AM Its from a windows update, I've checked multiple posts on websites where everyone has been posting this in the past 3 days, i've downloaded little updates http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-exe-application-error-when-shutting-down-windows-7.php Is Dark Matter called "Matter" only because of gravity?

Ensure that the "Windows" tab is selected (it should be by default). If System File Checker finds a problem with your EXE or other critical system file, it will attempt to replace the problematic files automatically. Download then run Farbar Service Scanner and checkmark all boxes. So far so good.

How do I find out which programs need and launch the cmd.exe at startup? Microsoft) to run a program (eg. Full Answer > Filed Under: Software Q: What happens if I don't activate Windows? Type "command" in the search box...

While holding CTRL-Shift on your keyboard, hit ENTER. Many possible situations trigger the system file errors. BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative review of SpyHunter. I can only report that the error message no longer appears after uninstalling GeForce Experience.

Geek Academy 3,013 views 1:58 0xc0000142 Application Error- Fix it now - Duration: 1:21. explorer.exe application error during shutdown Svchost.exe - Application Error during shutdown Svchost.exe - Application Error during shutdown Can't find your answer ? Tekken Back to top #3 blueangellight12 blueangellight12 Topic Starter Members 4 posts OFFLINE Local time:11:38 AM Posted 13 November 2013 - 09:23 PM Thank you.I can load and use On the Services tab, check "Hide All Microsoft Services," and select "Disable All".

To me it looks like I'm having awfully lots of services on: Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4 Scan saved at 23:56:21, on 5.4.2014 Platform: Windows 7 SP1 (WinNT 6.00.3505) MSIE: according to Windows 7, 29% of 120GB = 1.1GB????I guess it's time for a backup and reset of the restore system!Some of my desktop icons are also disappearing, an on-going problem Click OK to confirm and exit.