Home > Cmd Exe Application > Cmd Error While Shutting Down

Cmd Error While Shutting Down

Contents

I don't think it's installed by default. Yaseen Abdul Rashid 64 views 9:25 How to fix "Access is Denied" Command Prompt error (Run as Administrator) - Duration: 3:05. Advanced Search Overclock.net›Forums›Software, Programming and Coding›Operating Systems›Windows›Cmd.exe error at PC shut down (Windows 7) Featured SponsorsSponsor ShowcasesFeenixAquatuningIn WinAsusView MoreSelect OneAquatuningAsusFeenixIn WinSound Blaster Recent Reviews See All the Latest Reviews be Click here to join today! weblink

Sign in 4 Loading... The native language of my computer is Finnish, so I've translated the terms for easier understanding. I'm looking through my windows updates right now. Cheap & Easy Fix !! - Duration: 6:31. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-cmd-exe-error-at-shutdown.1123474/

Cmd.exe Application Error The Application Was Unable To Start Correctly

I tried and tested his multiple times. It doesn't stall the process of shutting down, at least I don't think so. There doesn't seem to be much out there that I could find Googleing the issue as this seems to be a fairly specific issue.

kh63, Apr 5, 2014 #1 Sponsor Golden_ Joined: Mar 31, 2014 Messages: 364 Hi there, Microsoft written a support article for this. I believe that the NEW hardware I am using is causing the error by the PC shutting down too fast. iBallSticker 93,421 views 2:34 Amazing Command Prompt (CMD) Tricks and Hacks for Window 10 - Duration: 3:37. Oawrapper.exe Shutdown Both of them I run on a regular basis.

Advertisement Recent Posts Pc refuses to turn on crjdriver replied Nov 19, 2016 at 12:28 PM "Reboot and select proper boot... Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018 Logged xeroforc3 Newbie Posts: 8 Re: CMD.exe Application error on shutdown « Reply #6 on: December 16, 2014, 04:24:00 PM » Apparently this might have something to do with latest Windows Click OK to close the application. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2422119/cmd-exe-application-error-shutdown.html Yet though, it remains a mystery, which one of my programmes lauched the cmd.exe at startup in the first place.

HPQOEM 1526 SSDT HPQOEM SataAhci SLIC HPQOEM SLIC-MPC SSDT HPQOEM SataAhci SSDT HPQOEM SataAhci SSDT HPQOEM SataAhci kh63, Apr 5, 2014 #6 Phantom010 Trusted Advisor Joined: Mar 9, 2009 Messages: Oawrapper.exe Error On Shutdown Join our site today to ask your question. It doesn't stall the process of shutting down, at least I don't think so. Thinking the issue was resolved I re-updated Windows and the cmd.exe error came back.

Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018

I did check if this was malware or a registry error by using malware bytes and ccleaner's registry cleaner; still didn't fix it, so it obviously has nothing to do with https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=163000.0 kh63, Apr 6, 2014 #14 kh63 Thread Starter Joined: Jan 7, 2009 Messages: 30 Forgot to mention - cmd.exe is no more shown in the Task Manager. Cmd.exe Application Error The Application Was Unable To Start Correctly Do you lose data from a system restore?? Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 10 share|improve this answer edited Dec 14 '14 at 11:57 Mokubai♦ 37.8k1194111 answered Dec 14 '14 at 6:01 Eddy 1 add a comment| protected by Community♦ Dec 14 '14 at 11:18 Thank

Show Ignored Content Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! strange. It did NOT appear in my case after the December Windows updates. Edit: I've heard a Windows update released a few days back caused some issues, including this. Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc00007b

HarlDec 16, 2014, 5:34 PM davidc1000 said: Success! Nvidia recommends Geforce Experience. Do you have Silverlight installed? http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-error-when-shutting-down.php It can be avoided by opening and exiting cmd before shutting down.

Same error, without any side effects, slowing down freezing etc, when i shutdown my computer. Error 0xc0000142 Windows 10 Sturmgewehr_44Dec 14, 2014, 7:31 PM Regardless, I uninstalled Geforce Experience. Category People & Blogs Licence Standard YouTube Licence Show more Show less Loading...

I restore from a 1 week old backup...

The update is KB3011970, however you can say there are two versions of it. Uninstalling or disabling seems to be working for most people but others say that it's Silverlight's faultI don't know which to believe but I hope someone fixes these soon Logged Print Someone will hopefully fix that soonish. 0xc0000142 Fix Choose your language.

If you have an NVIDIA graphics card, uninstall Geforce Experience then the problem will go away. I don't know, but if you can do without silverlight, it seems like a quick fix for the time being. Let's hope it isn't happening today. –akarnokd Dec 14 '14 at 13:12 I confirm that uninstalling Geforce Experience did the work for me. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-exe-application-error-when-shutting-down-windows-7.php I use Nvidia software and getting rid of GeForce Experience worked for me too.

asked 1 year ago viewed 34030 times active 1 year ago Related 0How do I troubleshoot a freeze during Windows shutdown?0Shutdown /a doesn't work… error0Faster shutdown or restart than holding the Full Review Intel Core i7-4771 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1150 Quad-Core Desktop... PCaddictionDec 15, 2014, 2:45 AM Just want to mention Razer Synapse was causing the delayed shut down for me. Published on 16 May 2015Since some of you have been having problems with cmd I decided to make a tutorial to help you get past itChange my Software all versions free

When I manually ended the task before shutting down the computer, then of course I got no annoying error pop-ups. It appeared sporadically two days ago and seemed to appear when update KB302777 installed at that time. Interestingly enough, I am unable to find much relating to update KB3014406, despite it being installed only a few days before. No findings today (Sunday).

Language: English (UK) Content location: United Kingdom Restricted Mode: Off History Help Loading... From there, use the time stamps under the Date and Time column and scroll to around the time that you shut your computer off. Can Mage Hand wield a Shield? As i am not at home at the moment, keep an eye on your inbox or here, hope will be back with good news.

Both of them I run on a regular basis. I don't see Silverlight in my programs list nor do I see any update by that name. I don't know how this affected the KB3011970 update and there is no trace of a later update. All rights reserved.

Been trying to resolve it myself, but as you said can't find a working way. An hour or so later, Windows Update detected that I had uninstalled it and installed it again. looked everywhere online but couldn't find the fix. furulevi 4,921 views 3:05 Fixing Windows 7 Automatic Restart / Shutdown - Duration: 1:36.