Home > Cmd Exe Application > Cmd Error During Shutdown

Cmd Error During Shutdown

Contents

MESSAGES LOG IN Log in via Log In Remember me Forgot password? From Start, click on Control Panel2. I'm hoping it's a simple fix but we'll see. Sturmgewehr_44Dec 14, 2014, 4:11 PM I've been getting the same. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-error-at-shutdown.php

Will install nvidia drivers without geforce exp. Update KB302777 was installed yesterday. So I am not going to uninstall GeForce Experience as GF Experience is not the problem here as I never had any problem with GF Experience before and when shutting down It must be related to the KB3024777 or KB3014406 updates. why not find out more

Cmd.exe Application Error The Application Was Unable To Start Correctly

Were you able to reinstall Geforce Experience afterwards without receiving this error? Watch Queue Queue __count__/__total__ Find out whyClose How to Fix PC Error 0xc0000142 Error Tools: Error Support for Windows PC SubscribeSubscribedUnsubscribe8,8208K Loading... EditRelated wikiHows How to Activate Windows 8.1 for Free How to Take Screenshots in Windows 8 How to Format Windows 8 How to Install Windows 8 How to Install Windows 8

The version of Silverlight that was installed then was 5.1.131010.0.Around the 12th or 13th a new version of the KB3011970 was release, same KB-number, and the new version of Silverlight that Full Review New Posts All Forums:Forum Nav:HomeSubscriptionsPrivate MessagesWho's OnlineForumsOverclock.net ForumNew MembersOverclock.net Related News and InformationOverclock.net Member PollsOverclock.net Contests and PromotionsForum Platform Help and Discussion Bugs and Technical IssuesSubmit a Bug ReportResolved Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Oawrapper.exe Shutdown Rafael MestdagDec 16, 2014, 10:00 PM Ok, I've had 141 updates installed on the 13th alone and only one installed on the 20th of november of 2010, totaling 142 updates(could this

So far so good. Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018 Too many reports because of too convenient report button What is the English name for the palm's spots of the "working hands"? Click ok to close the applicationAnyone know why it happened?I got this error when I tried to restart to install an update. click here now Related Resources Cmd.exe Application error solved IAstoricon.exe Application Error on Shutdown?

I recently wiped my rig after installing two new hard drives and a second GPU. Oawrapper.exe Error On Shutdown http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2777003 Golden_, Apr 5, 2014 #2 Phantom010 Trusted Advisor Joined: Mar 9, 2009 Messages: 34,580 1- Please click HERE to download HijackThis. 2- Run the program. 3- Click on the davidc1000Dec 14, 2014, 6:58 PM It is interesting that you are adamant the problem is nothing to do with GeForce Experience but is down to the updates, when the updates have I restarted multiple times while enabling one program at a time.Enabling all my start up apps except Razer seemed to fix it for a few restarts (with no pause either), but

Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc0000018

PS: FU Microsoft My little monster under the bed.. (15 items) Andrew's PC (12 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD Athlon II X4 740 Quad-coreMSI FM2-A55M-E33Sapphire Radeon R7 265Kingmax 10GB(2+8) http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/cmdexe-error-0xc0000142/21efc574-3279-441b-b3fd-005e46914564 It doesn't stall the process of shutting down, at least I don't think so. Cmd.exe Application Error The Application Was Unable To Start Correctly It was the Geforce experience program that apparently not working well in conjunction with other programs. Cmd.exe Application Error Windows 10 What is this?

Let's hope it isn't happening today. –akarnokd Dec 14 '14 at 13:12 I confirm that uninstalling Geforce Experience did the work for me. have a peek at these guys It seems to not happen now, which is indicative of something.It seems fairly obvious that the whole update system with Windows 7 is messed up for the moment. Thanks for letting us know. Haven't made any changes in my rig, using software from trusted sources for couple years, same drives-configurations etc. Cmd.exe Application Error 0xc00007b

Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes, Knees and Toes Bayesian vs Frequentist: Practical Difference Required financial support for a Schengen visa to visit Norway How do I get the last lines of I tried turning off most of my start up programs (basically all of them except Samsung magician and GeForce experience) and it went away. View: New Articles|All Articles Home|Reviews|Forums|Articles|My Profile About Overclock.net | Join the Community |Advertise|Contact Us|All Staff MobileDesktop © 2016Enthusiast Inc. check over here In the middle of second fresh install.

I've requested a qualified person to examine it. ---------------------------------------------------------- flavallee, Apr 6, 2014 #8 Phantom010 Trusted Advisor Joined: Mar 9, 2009 Messages: 34,580 flavallee said: ↑ Trend Micro HiJackThis hasn't Error 0xc0000142 Windows 10 Method 3 Updating Your Drivers and OS 1 Go to Windows Update. Yet though, it remains a mystery, which one of my programmes lauched the cmd.exe at startup in the first place.

Despite the issues below, it is looking like issues I have had for years may be related to continuing faulty updates to Windows 7!fwiw: I spent almost 6 wks trying to

I also scanned with my MalwareBytes and nothing. I have Windows 7 all up to date, and an Nvidia card with GeForce installed. To resolve this, follow these steps:1. 0xc0000142 Fix I'm on 64-bit Windows 7 Pro.

davidc1000Dec 14, 2014, 4:12 PM Success! I don't see Silverlight in my programs list nor do I see any update by that name. The solution for this ended up being that I had to manually unplug all my other hard drives except my 250GB SSD and get Windows 7 completely set up on that, http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cmd-exe-application/cmd-error-on-shutdown.php Click here to join today!

KeyesDec 16, 2014, 11:11 PM Ive noticed geforce experience causes cmd windows to appear briefly. windows-7 windows shutdown cmd.exe application-error share|improve this question edited Dec 14 '14 at 21:29 asked Dec 14 '14 at 4:56 Angelo Cassinelli 30125 Does anything relevant to cmd.exe show This came after I according to your advice scrolled down the UAC, restarted Windows, adjusted the UAC back to the level where it was prior to these changes, I've now shut I use Nvidia software and getting rid of GeForce Experience worked for me too.

Don't worry about the long list. Both were originally installed the same day, so it could be both causing the issue. Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead? Both were originally installed the same day, so it could be both causing the issue.

Do you lose data from a system restore?? No good will come of Microsoft's ignorance. Call of Daddy - Modern DadfareDec 14, 2014, 8:52 PM PCaddiction said: Call of Daddy - Modern Dadfare said: PCaddiction said: 2 days ago I reinstalled Windows 7 after purchasing new Andr├ęziito RJ 126,037 views 2:01 Loading more suggestions...

Gamer OneOne 6,190 views 2:20 How to Fix PC Error 0xc0000142 - Duration: 2:00. Edit: I've heard a Windows update released a few days back caused some issues, including this. The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. KeyesDec 14, 2014, 10:48 PM I can confirm it is geforce experience.I installed it onto a new pc and straight away the issue began.

Sturmgewehr_44Dec 14, 2014, 6:15 PM Oakley999 said: Its from a windows update, I've checked multiple posts on websites where everyone has been posting this in the past 3 days, i've downloaded Use this Command Prompt: Open the Command Prompt by typing it on the search bar and allowing administrative privileges. If you have GeForce Experience, uninstalling it seems to fix the issue, and unless you use its Shadow Play feature then its not actually necessary.