Home > Class Not > Class Not Registered Visual Studio

Class Not Registered Visual Studio

Contents

It fails in this line: VCProjectEngine vcprojEngine = new VCProjectEngineObject(); With the following exception: Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {D19A00C4-A7F9-4E14-A5E1-D060B7EB57F3} failed due to the following error: 80040154 Treat my content as plain text, not as HTML Preview 0 … Existing Members Sign in to your account ...or Join us Download, Vote, Comment, Publish. The program puts graphs, and for some cells it puts in data along with the header information (who generated this document and when). The x86 did the trick, although I am peeved that it created a whole new configuration in VS2005, but I can deal with it because it finally works!!! http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-visual-studio-2012.php

Now i used ProcMon.exe to trace the com registry issue and identified that the process is looking for the registry entry at HKLM\CLSID and HKCR\CLSID where there is no entry.5. I am building for x86 platform but still getting an error for a VB6 COM interop. Could the atmosphere be compressed and put into bottles? account, cloud-ocr-sdk, application-id More related questions on Forum Still haven`t found what you need?

Class Not Registered Exception From Hresult 0x80040154 Regdb E Classnotreg

Let's work to help developers, not make them feel stupid. Solution 1 Accept Solution Reject Solution Try using a free component like the following instead of using the office iterop : https://epplus.codeplex.com/[^] Permalink Posted 23-Aug-13 5:46am Mehdi Gholam328.1K Comments Clark Kent123 April 27, 2014, maheshbhai machhar says: msg 30 error no 429 icupon pds ma clas not regt ave che?

February 17, 2011, Bruce says: You just ended hours and hours of frustration!! www.ABBYY.com | Privacy | Legal Notice | Developer Agreement Unfortunately, I do not understand the above messages. 80040154 Class Not Registered Excel Is there a command for running a script according to its shebang line?

Sign in using Search within: Articles Quick Answers Messages Use my saved content filters home articles Chapters and Sections> Search Latest Articles Latest Tips/Tricks Top Articles Beginner Articles Technical Blogs Posting/Update 80040154 Class Not Registered (exception From Hresult 0x80040154 (regdb_e_classnotreg)) My first initial reaction was that the computers did not have Excel 2010 not installed which is a prerequiste for the application. Came to know that Microsoft will not register the 32 bit com components to the paths HKLM\CLSID, HKCR\CLSID in 64 bit machine rather it places the entry in HKLM\Wow6432Node\CLSID and HKCR\Wow6432Node\CLSID This saved my project.

Why is nuclear waste more dangerous than the original nuclear fuel? System.runtime.interopservices.comexception Class Not Registered For detailed information about this case please refer to this link. I wrestled for a while trying to figure out what was wrong with the 1st assembly, but it was actually one of the 1st assembly's dependencies. These wrappers are generated for Microsoft .NET Framework version 1.1, 2.0, 3.5 and 4.0.

80040154 Class Not Registered (exception From Hresult 0x80040154 (regdb_e_classnotreg))

You can either use .NET Framework 3.5 for development or install COM Interop assemblies for Visual Components and register FREngine.dll or VisualComponentsX.dll manually. http://www.theogray.com/blog/2009/10/comexception-regdbeclassnotreg-on-64-bit-windows If you don't see DllRegisterServer then you've got a corrupt install. Class Not Registered Exception From Hresult 0x80040154 Regdb E Classnotreg April 28, 2011, amit patil says: Hi,I m using VSTA 2 ( Visual studio tools for applications ) and having the same problem.As per your solution i need to change target 80040154 Class Not Registered C# Is this because I only have the Express editions?I cannot use an ocx on Win 7 64 bit even though it has been successfully registered using sysWow64\regsvr32.exe.Any suggestions please?

This may help someone out there. check over here dont want to compile on 32 bit . Related Forum Questions I am getting the below error while accessing the FR engine 10 Please let me know how to fix it. Click OK. 6. Visual Studio Class Not Registered Looking For Object With Clsid

Open the solution in the Express Edition, and build and run the application. April 15, 2013, samtal says:I have a VS2010 Express installed as X86 on Win7-64 machine.I used to load and save Excel files using the free ExcellLibrary that was easy to use Save the project file. 6. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-visual-studio-2008.php About this Entry: You are reading "COMException "Class not registered" on 64-bit Windows", an article posted on 5 October 2009.

But I am getting same error. //************************ 1. Regdb_e_classnotreg Class Not Registered C++ My build machine is Widows server 2008 R2 –Antony Thomas Jul 19 '12 at 20:20 3 You should totally bold that part about x86 - I bet 99% of the Thanks.

But never the less I appreciate your comment have bookmarked that link.

share|improve this answer answered Oct 26 '10 at 8:29 Hans Passant 661k819751630 6 The x86 target platform was the issue. it works... You just saved me some valuable time. Class Not Registered Exception From Hresult Windows 7 Do you need your password?

I have an application that writes data to an excel 2010 file. When i tried to run my app i was getting this error. Insults are not welcome. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-visual-studio-2010.php Thank you! –rursw1 Oct 26 '10 at 9:15 Just ran into the 64 bit issue.

November 17, 2016, Bradley says: Dude: You rock! Submit Feedback sent successfully. THANKS. Incorrect adding ABBYY FineReader Engine Visual Components to a Visual Studio 2010 project.

I normally develop in VB6 but use VB2005 or beyond for in-house applications when needed and just tried to migrate one of those in-house apps from a 32-bit to a 64-bit Try to register FREngine.dll using the following command line: regsvr32 /s /n /i:"" ". It works..:-) July 2, 2016, Mehul says: In my case client's system windows xp mine is windows 8(64bit).Great thanks No words.Your advice saved me. July 3, 2013, Umair says: at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.CoCreateInstance(Guid& clsid, Object punkOuter, Int32 context, Guid& iid) at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateWithoutLicense(Guid clsid) at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateWithLicense(String license, Guid clsid) at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateInstanceCore(Guid clsid) at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateInstance() at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.GetOcxCreate() at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.TransitionUpTo(Int32

You can find more details in the Help file → Distribution. According to the manuals of that software, I should start my commands with actxserver as follow:r=actxserver('ResultScript.BinReader');but the following errors will appeare in command windows of matlab:************ Error using feval Server Creation Using VS2008-C#I have isolated the problem to be in the initialization of the AxAcroPDFLib.AxAcroPDF object.Thanks in advanced! September 1, 2011, Jose Luis Torres C says: Thanks a lot!!!!, you save my life with this problem, I spent a lot of time trying to figureout!!!!.

Why do Internet forums tend to prohibit responding to inactive threads? I didn't have to change my .NET project to x86.However, when I recompiled using .NET Framework 4.0, I started getting the COMException "Class not registered" error.Changing the project to target x86 Optional Password I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy Please subscribe me to the CodeProject newsletters Submit your solution! The first was: REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG Class not registered And the second try was: 0x80131040 : The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference.

Search on GeoNet Submit to ArcGIS Ideas Error: Error: Class not registered(Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG) Error Message Running an application from Visual Studio 2005 or 2008 on 64-bit computers, displays Project + Properties, Build tab, change Platform Target to x86. One standard failure mode is running this on a 64-bit operating system. How to explain lack of flatland?