Home > Class Not > Class Not Registered Visual Studio 2008

Class Not Registered Visual Studio 2008

Contents

This has been driving me insane for two days. All rights reserved. July 4, 2013, Eren says: I developed a camera integration to my Windows application. Thanks! http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-visual-studio.php

Not all COM components will require this. I opened up one of my projects, hit run, and started getting COM exceptions about a class not being registered. Now the conflict is 64 bit process trying to invoke 32 bit process in 64 bit machine which will look for the registry entry in HKLM\CLSID, HKCR\CLSID. This default must be changed on 64-bit computers to compile the assemblies with the 32-bit, x86 compatible CLR. check this link right here now

Class Not Registered Exception From Hresult 0x80040154 Regdb E Classnotreg

Is someone able to give me a step by step instruction of changing my computer settings if that is what is required? so is there any way ?or alternate of this dll ? The error is: Clase no registrada (Excepci├│n de HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))" What I have to do now ? About ‘Class Not Registered' in VS2008 on x64 Took a while to figure this one out, but in hindsight, it's painfully obvious.

About this Entry: You are reading "COMException "Class not registered" on 64-bit Windows", an article posted on 5 October 2009. See Exception.InnerException for details. I want to know is that because x64 bit processor arch. Class Not Registered Exception From Hresult Windows 7 Insert the text x86 into the 'Debug|AnyCPU' and 'Release|AnyCPU' sections. 5.

Solution to this badimageformatexception is setting the 'Enable32bitApplications' to 'True' in IIS Apppool properties for the right apppool. 80040154 Class Not Registered C# Unfortunately, I do not understand the above messages. Ask a question Quick access Forums home Browse forums users FAQ Search related threads Remove From My Forums Answered by: Visual Studio 2008 Class not Registered error .NET Framework > Common http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4021796/error-80040154-class-not-registered-exception-when-initializing-vcprojectengin It says 'retrieving the com class factory for component with clsid {} failed due to the following error: 80040154 class not registered'However it connects to source control and could not connect

Run dumpbin /exports on that dll. 80040154 Class Not Registered Excel I spent at least two days on this issue with a program that no one updated for years, and it turned out to be such a simple fix! Marked as answer by Herro wongMicrosoft contingent staff, Moderator Friday, September 27, 2013 6:26 AM Friday, September 20, 2013 9:31 AM Reply | Quote Moderator All replies 0 Sign in to Rebuild the solution.If working in Microsoft Visual Basic or Visual C# Express Editions:1.

80040154 Class Not Registered C#

I have a wcf service created in .net 4.5 framework which calls the 32 bit third party dll for process. internet Top Wed, 2012-12-19 13:18 #24 JB Offline Joined: 2010-09-15 Rate this post: 0 No votes yet Dear customer, Did you compile your app to x64 or any change in the Class Not Registered Exception From Hresult 0x80040154 Regdb E Classnotreg Huffman compressor in Java Why are Car Batteries Still So Heavy? 80040154 Class Not Registered (exception From Hresult 0x80040154 (regdb_e_classnotreg)) August 17, 2016, Yogesh says: Move excel variables which is global declare in your form to local like in my form i have: Dim xls As New MyExcel.Interop.Application,Dim xlb As MyExcel.Interop.Workbookabove

Search on GeoNet Submit to ArcGIS Ideas Error: Error: Class not registered(Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG) Error Message Running an application from Visual Studio 2005 or 2008 on 64-bit computers, displays http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-avi.php Open the solution in the Express Edition. 2. My build machine is Widows server 2008 R2 –Antony Thomas Jul 19 '12 at 20:20 3 You should totally bold that part about x86 - I bet 99% of the Now we need to give support for 64 bit OS.While working with 64 bit Operating System we are getting the below error message. "Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))". Visual Studio Class Not Registered Looking For Object With Clsid

I have downloaded the fingerprint 2009 sdk from your website and installed as per install wizard. You solved it. I have a big problem, my customer is migrating a lot of pc to Windows 7 in 64 bits If you wish you could enter remotly to my computer for http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-visual-studio-2010.php August 27, 2014, Bob Hoyng says: Another thank you...lost several hours to this before I came across this post.

Griaule Biometrics Store Contact us English ( Create/Access account ) Home Products For your software Fingerprint SDK AFIS SDK WSQ SDK ICAO Face SDK Downloads Support Forum Software Manuals Wiki Buy System.runtime.interopservices.comexception Class Not Registered If does not solve your problem, please don't hesitate to contact us.Best regards, --Matheus Smythe SvolenskiGriaule Biometrics Support Team Top Fri, 2011-02-11 11:27 #2 cgeneral Offline Joined: 2011-02-09 Rate this September 4, 2014, Sabyasachi Bera says: Thanks a lot..it saved lot of time.

In the "New platform" setting, choose "x86". 9.

Is This Content Helpful? I use your example samples_GrFingerX_VBNet2005.zip, this is the image when I tried to run the example. Freaking annoying it is, too! Regdb_e_classnotreg Class Not Registered C++ According to the manuals of that software, I should start my commands with actxserver as follow:r=actxserver('ResultScript.BinReader');but the following errors will appeare in command windows of matlab:************ Error using feval Server Creation

Thanks for such wonderful art of work and sharing the same on ur blog.Though i am not able to apply the solution anywhere, as i am using Windows Server 2008 R2, File > Save All, and save the project to a different location. 3. When I open the file and try to click on the links inside i get the above error message. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/class-not/class-not-registered-visual-studio-2012.php Follow the steps to fix your computer.

May 27, 2010, Faraday says: Thank you, this solved my problem. September 13, 2015, Christian says: Thanks so much!! Also cursing MS a little bit. Browse other questions tagged c# exception com dllregistration or ask your own question.

says: YOU ARE A GOD !!!!!!!!You have no idea how many days I spent trapping errors, reading blogs, taking suggestions, trying almost everything possible anyone ever suggested, only your solution worked July 2, 2013, vimal says:Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {07C125F2-0E5A-11D3-B339-00A0C9B04E87} failed due to the following error: 80040154 Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))please help..! I'm having the same problem on a windows 7 X64 bit machine. Best regards, Davi Stuart Zilli Griaule Support Team Top Wed, 2011-08-17 13:01 #15 abellof Offline Joined: 2009-07-20 Rate this post: 0 No votes yet Hello, Sorry, but in this

In the bottom-left corner of the Options dialog, check the box that says, "Show all settings". 3. You saved my life :) August 14, 2015, Sathishkumar says: Thanks a lot. :-) August 16, 2015, Dev says: THANK YOU!!! February 24, 2010, Nick Olsen says: Thanks for this! Is it OK to add another author during page proofs?

Send Feedback Privacy Contact Support USA +1-888-377-4575 Name Email URL Please rate your online support experience with Esri's Support website.* Poor Below Satisified Satisfied Above Satisfied Excellent What issues are you Changing- Build> target compile platform to x86 solved the freaking problem!! but didnt worked out for meRegards,Nidheesh August 31, 2011, Oscar P says: It worked for me.