Home > Cities Xl > Cities Xl Platinum Steam Error

Cities Xl Platinum Steam Error

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? The '8GB' listed in system requirements means "you should have at least 8GB free space before you install", not "the installation size is 8GB" Steam: Game is unavailable please try again I had also been browsing through some of the config files a few days earlier and found one config file (sorry I can't remember which one) but right near the bottom Landstander Vagabond Joined: Sep 2, 2014 Messages: 9 Likes Received: 0 Oh - I needed to use the toggles on the bottom of the menu to show the postal buildings. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cities-xl/cities-xl-platinum-error.php

So I turned off the alerts that kept popping up about 1000 people and 10 this being built and 10 that being built... I attempted to run the game and it failed. Preorder Cities XXL … You are a new player. Project Cities XLsior Has Been Activated!!!More Info Comming Soon!Aspire 2.0 - I'm trying to fix my online aditude.

Last edited by DoubleJ93; 16 Jul, 2013 @ 7:59am #6 Dr_Strangedice View Profile View Posts 16 Jul, 2013 @ 3:44pm I changed my display and it still didnt work. Find the solo patch. I have attached some screenshots so you can see what I'm talking about. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]lokeenz 2 points3 points4 points 3 years ago(0 children) The original game is woefully flawed with terrible screen tearing and CPU issues.

Mention of 'multiplayer' on this screen is incorrect. This makes it very hard to build in some areas because all my roads and buildings might end up under the terrain (because while I see it at the wrong height, IcyHot Administrator Staff Member Joined: Aug 20, 2014 Messages: 1,253 Likes Received: 649 skullz613 said: ↑ Do you mean the CLM pack? It seems that Norton, was blocking the activation process in some ways even though the installation and activation all say they were successfully installed.

This article details all known issues, solutions or workarounds where known and how to obtain additional support. Sign in 3 Loading... About Valve | Business Solutions | Steamworks | Source Engine | Cyber Cafs | Jobs 2014 Valve Corporation. http://forum.citiesxl.com/viewtopic.php?t=4914 Privacy Policy | Legal | Steam Subscriber Agreement | Refunds STORE Featured Explore Curators Wishlist News Stats COMMUNITY Home Discussions Workshop Greenlight Market Broadcasts ABOUT SUPPORT Install Steam login | language

Hopefully someone can help me out, it is very much appreciated! permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]SirPinkBatman 2 points3 points4 points 3 years ago(1 child)Out of curiosity what are your specs and what is your largest city? Install. Register Start a Wiki Advertisement Cities XL Wiki Cities XL Wiki Navigation On the Wiki Wiki Activity Random page Videos Images Popular pages Most visited articles Beginner's Guide Map Cities XL

permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]Cubejamhttps://steam.pm/1m9wl8 4 points5 points6 points 3 years ago(3 children)Hmm....

This results in low satisfaction of citizens in the area, while at the same time overall retail production skyrockets. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–][deleted] 10 points11 points12 points 3 years ago(0 children)Sorry but rules of the internet: 1 random stranger says something is broken and you shouldn't spend your money. 1 random stranger says it's You can damn Microsoft for a bad and bugged library in directx called D3D9.dll. {C}This issue occurs because DirectX creates worker threads that are based on the number of cores or

Any way, the story progresses: 1st Response To Suggested Solution: unfortunately when I went to look for that folder in apps/local/focus.... (prior to posting my question).....it was gone.! http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cities-xl/cities-xl-platinum-setup-error.php No pricing Errors/Oddities/Steam Store bugs. It also relates to another problem with roundabouts (see below). Game Cities XL 2009 Explore in YouTube Gaming Category Gaming License Standard YouTube License Show more Show less Loading...

All rights reserved. Click Steam then Settings. Advertise Media Kit Contact Cities XL Wiki is a Fandom Games Community. navigate here Sign in to make your opinion count.

JamieMoTutorials 85,252 views 2:26 Cities XL 2012 - Construindo uma Cidade #1 - Duration: 16:54. I'm not sure if the thing actually connects anywhere (it shouldn't - it's supposed to be a solo game already), but afterwards the 'Connect' button changes to 'Play'. MekoKane Nosora 2,307 views 9:07 How To...

This information came in very handy, and fixed a few of my issues with the game.

Last edited by jolle; 5 Jan, 2013 @ 5:44am #4 jolle View Profile View Posts 5 Jan, 2013 @ 6:04am An update, managed to get it working.I manually installed the following tried running as admin and setting compatability mode. #3 jolle View Profile View Posts 5 Jan, 2013 @ 5:43am I have this problem.When starting from Steam it says "Failed to start Without those, I get the above Tags.cfg errors. We have all seen or had an interaction with a phishing attempt.

All trademarks are property of their respective owners in the US and other countries.Some geospatial data on this website is provided by geonames.org. Finding The AppData Folder Cities XL error logs, saved games, screenshots and more are kept within your AppData folder. is 1980 x 1080 60 Hertz, make sure the games Res. his comment is here permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]MusicGetsMeHard 0 points1 point2 points 3 years ago(0 children)The fact that it didn't have a metascore kinda weirded me out.

Stil nothing. I did not do any compatibility mode, I decided to try checking integrity of game cache. If it is installed on another drive like D:, please change the drive letter appropriately. 3.Reboot the system. 4. Loyalty discount for Cities XL players This discount has no limit in time and can be claimed by all owners of Cities XL*, Cities XL 2011 …… Error !

Open Focus Home Interactive folder then Cities XL 2011 folder. if not then that could also cause problems for a new clean install?