Home > Cisco Error > Cisco Error With Call To Iphlpapi.dll

Cisco Error With Call To Iphlpapi.dll

Microsoft joins the LF! [UnixandLinux] by FiReSTaRT280. Hell has frozen over! It was a setting on the ASA itself. My AccountSearchMapsYouTubePlayNewsGmailDriveCalendarGoogle+TranslatePhotosMoreShoppingWalletFinanceDocsBooksBloggerContactsHangoutsEven more from GoogleSign inHidden fieldsSearch for groups or messages current community blog chat Super User Meta Super User your communities Sign up or log in to customize your list. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cisco-error/cisco-error-46-fix.php

Join them; it only takes a minute: Sign up Here's how it works: Anybody can ask a question Anybody can answer The best answers are voted up and rise to the A free alternative I have heard about is Shrew Soft. –harrymc Mar 7 '13 at 7:36 add a comment| up vote 0 down vote Your problem is mentioned on the Cisco I think I will see if there's an issue with Zone Alarm regarding that function. This sounds like a classic routing issue. https://supportforums.cisco.com/discussion/10856786/window-7-connects-vpn-not-remote-desktop

cord cutting is not just for cable TV, but for power tools [HomeImprovement] by aurgathor333. I'm just hoping that will help her issue. I had no issues prior to 1.21 though.Anyway, I just switched to fios and use their router and get a stable connection all day.

more hot questions question feed about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising info mobile contact us feedback Technology Life / Arts Culture / Recreation Science One thing that sticks right out are these things: SPLIT_NET #1 <---- you're doing split tunneling, using the ASDM 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 172.16.2.1 172.16.2.146 25 <--- this metric is very high, check Events Experts Bureau Events Community Corner Awards & Recognition Behind the Scenes Feedback Forum Cisco Certifications Cisco Press Café Cisco On Demand Support & Downloads Community Resources Security Alerts Security Alerts Install any pending Windows updates See if there is a VPN client update available Disable your antivirus software temporarily and see if the problem recurs See if there is some other

We have a site-to-site tunnel (both ASAs are the same) here at the office. Wed, 03/17/2010 - 09:52 As I said something is stopping the client from putting the route into the machines local routing table. Cisco Support Community Directory Network Infrastructure WAN, Routing and Switching LAN, Switching and Routing Network Management Remote Access Optical Networking Getting Started with LANs IPv6 Integration and Transition EEM Scripting Other learn this here now However our registrar is less than helpful as it turns out they do not handle some DNS protocols in-house and will not put us in contact with support with the contractor

All Rights Reserved. Join our community for more solutions or to ask questions. Get 1:1 Help Now Advertise Here Enjoyed your answer? Highfive and Dolby Voice deliver the best video conferencing and audio experience for every meeting and every room.

Stay logged in [H]ard|Forum Forums > Bits & Bytes > Networking & Security > Style Hard Forum Dark Contact Us Help Home Top Terms and Rules Style by Pixel Exit Developer http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r26213376-Cisco-VPN-Client-issue I was suggested to try this: Code: route add 192.168.65.28 255.255.255.255 192.168.18.87 192.168.65.28 would be her XP-RNICHOLS terminal 255.255.255.255 would be the subnet mask 192.168.18.87 would be the VPN interface I No, it just happens to me and the support also has no idea why this is happening. All rights reserved.

SG: 2**.2**.1**.196 107 15:50:21.377 05/01/09 Sev=Info/6 IKE/0x63000055 Sent a keepalive on the IPSec SA 108 15:50:21.455 05/01/09 Sev=Info/6 CM/0x63100046 Set tunnel established flag in registry to 1. 109 15:50:31.439 05/01/09 Sev=Info/6 http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cisco-error/cisco-error-nonexistent-fru.php Thank you for your assistance, xphil3; I am completely inexperienced in troubleshooting this. Network: c0a838ff, Netmask: ffffffff, Interface: a710002, Gateway: a000001. See More 1 2 3 4 5 Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings) Log in or register to post comments Jay Coleman Tue, 03/16/2010 - 15:12 Here is the log:Cisco Systems VPN

At age 25, is it still okay to wear braces to work? Logged Print Pages: [1] « previous next » D-Link Forums > D-Link Xtreme N (Platinum Products) > DIR-655 > Cisco VPN Client Drops Connection Randomly SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © I should probably state that we have a virtual infrastructure where the users VPN > RDP into their terminals at a Data Center, so theoretically, they should be able to all this contact form Why is engine displacement frequently a few CCs below an exact number?

I don't really understand what the last question means, but you need to pay to use this VPN, and my status is OK according to their support. –Shane Mar 4 '13 The reason was not determined.Other laptops with Windows Xp or Mac OS X worked ok.FP See More 1 2 3 4 5 Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings) Log in or register I get connected so I know the problem isn't on the work end and also I connect via VPN on my laptop all over the world when I travel and it

Does your ISP limit unpaid VPN connection duration? –harrymc Mar 4 '13 at 8:17 @harrymc: Whatever I do(downloading aggressively or browsing web pages), the connection just drops after about

You have to enable nat traversal for Go to Solution 2 2 Participants lanbase(2 comments) alienXeno LVL 6 Cisco4 VPN3 IPsec2 3 Comments LVL 6 Overall: Level 6 Cisco 4 However, just to let everyone know. Is the log message "AddRoute ... asked 3 years ago viewed 5758 times active yesterday Related 2Windows 7 RTM IPSec VPN2How to connect to an IPSec VPN through a LinkSys WRT54GL?0Macbook Pro unable to use the internet

Is there a solution ?Windows 7 Pro, 32bit - Cisco System VPN Client Version 5.0.07.0290ThanksDP See More 1 2 3 4 5 Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings) Log in or register Prior to this client IPSec VPN sessions were getting timed out at random even after 7 hours or so. Need alternative to VLC [No,IWillNotFixYour#@$!!Computer] by cowspotter383. http://allsoftwarereviews.com/cisco-error/cisco-error-interpreter.php share|improve this answer answered Mar 6 '13 at 9:33 harrymc 191k7168411 I couldn't find any other good VPN client, and most of the software I found are out of

Last edited: May 4, 2009 exchange keys, May 4, 2009 exchange keys, May 4, 2009 #1 May 4, 2009 #2 xphil3 [H]ard|Gawd Messages: 1,212 Joined: Nov 11, 2005 First, check this Also, post up a route print and your ipconfig on the box that dosent work. Thoughts of moving to California...shot down. [OpenForum] by onebadmofo316. Should I be concerned about "security"?

Would you mind recommending some working alternatives? See More 1 2 3 4 5 Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings) Log in or register to post comments [emailprotected] Fri, 04/16/2010 - 01:41 I get exactly the same problem today Unfortunately, I don't have her laptop right now to try another routing screen, but this was what she received when she was at home: Code: Network Destination Netmask Gateway Interface Metric I guess I could use some basic troubleshooting steps b/c I feel like I exhausted all I've tried so far, and I've tried quite a bit before posting Either way, any

Code: Active Routes: Network Destination Netmask Gateway Interface Metric 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 172.16.2.1 172.16.2.148 20 127.0.0.0 255.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 127.0.0.1 1 172.16.2.0 255.255.255.0 172.16.2.148 172.16.2.148 20 172.16.2.148 255.255.255.255 127.0.0.1 127.0.0.1 20 172.16.255.255 255.255.255.255 Also, check the routing tables on the windows machines themselves. That's a very good point. It could give you some valuable debugging info.

I noticed the Cisco VPN client's statistics, and all all packets were being discarded or bypassed. When you ping xp-rnichols, it doesn't resolves to an ip address. Unchecking the tunneling option and then reconnecting solved some really weird looking issues. Could these part of the issue? « Last Edit: January 14, 2010, 08:48:24 AM by USMCSaxman » Logged lizzi555 Level 5 Member Posts: 605 Re: Cisco VPN Client Drops Connection Randomly

But still, I have no idea why it happends ( Relate Cisco Anyconnect VPN client connection Programatially determine if Cisco VPN Client is connected Cisco VPN client for windows vista 64